A writers road block

I have recently come across a roadblock in my journey as a writer that I had not previously thought of. As I began to write the sequel to my first novel, I realised that there is a significant amount of information that I have completely forgotten to write into the first novel. Now, theoretically this may not have been a problem, except for the fact that the second book requires this information as a foundation to make sense.

With this road block in mind,  I have stopped my editing so that I can go back and rewrite the whole book to incorporate this information. It will be a lot more work (considering my novel is already 98K words long), but it will be worth it for the sake of continuing my book series. I have started by doing a mind map of some of the missing information, once I have established everything that needs to be added I will need to comb over the current edition of my work. I will have to figure out where in my story to add in this information and how in the world to incorporate it into the story smoothly.

I have a lot of writing ahead of me. 🙂 It is a very good thing that I love to write.

Leave a Reply

