Discernment

It has been some time since I have posted anything here on my blog, and I found that the time away from the commitment to writing has been one of turbulence and discernment. It has been a fascinating time of emotional stagnation and change all at once. In the last two months I have moved houses, felt a spiritual growth and healing, continued in confusion at the state of my health and had the first sense of vocation in my own personal career needs. 

I am happy to say that moving neighborhoods to be closer to my family, friends and parish has been a wonderful transition. I have found a sense of purpose in my continued volunteer work at church and I have come to finally figure out what I want to do. For the longest time I chose to study at university because it was fun and the thing to do, but had no idea what I wanted in my life. I knew I wanted a family, which God has blessed me with an amazing husband. I knew I wanted to surround myself in religion and spirituality, but to what end? Now that I am exploring the church in my own practice and daily commitment to prayer and spiritual growth I feel so strongly that I am being called to serve God in the church. I feel a certainty in my calling to work for the church.

I feel for the first time as sense of direction in my Life, though I keep my deep joy reigned in with caution. I know that God will not lead me astray, but I do fall prey to the temptation of a lack of trust. I am committed however to quell my fears in complete trust to God as I consecrate myself to Jesus through Mary this Friday, the feast of Our Lady of Fatima.

I am hoping to get back into writing more, but for now this will have to do.

Leave a Reply

